The SP Group in the Tweede Kamer (Lower House of Parliament)

A very important chapter in the history of the party was the breakthrough into the national political arena in 1994, with two SP members elected to the ‘Tweede Kamer’, Parliament’s lower house and main legislative chamber. Today the SP group in the Tweede Kamer is made up of five MPs:

Jimmy Dijk

Member of parliament and leader of the SP in the Second Chamber

Sarah Dobbe

Member of parliament

You are here